Narcissistic Mother

Surprise, Surprise.

Later this month, is the anniversary of NM (narcissists mother) making me homeless in 2012. She threw me out into the streets, as if I was nothing more than a piece of trash. She was upset that I didn’t put her clean dishes away, at the same time that I was at a doctors appointment. Which became a heated argument. Resulting in me being thrown out and homeless. While she told me I wasn’t wanted there.

It all worked out pretty well, as I decided to go no contact with her permanently. Which has been the best choice I’ve ever made.

So, imagine my surprise when I got a call from the local police department, a couple of days ago. The nice officer informed me that NM had asked for a welfare check on me, and that she hadn’t heard from me in awhile. Despite the fact that we hadn’t spoke to each other in four years.

I apologized to the officer, for getting caught up in the middle of a family feud. I also told the officer, that if NM wanted to speak with me she could call me herself, since she still has my phone number.

Knowing that my previous landlord didn’t know what the definition of confidential was. I highly suspect that NM has gotten information about my business, over the past three years from this person. Now that this landlord has been replace, NM no longer has her source of information, in her deceitful manner. She had no choices but to call the local police, to try and get to me.

I’ll admit, at first, I was really upset about all this. Now that my outrage over it has lessened, I find most of it to be rather laughable and childish. I always knew that NM would try to resurface into my life. I’m not in any way, shape, or form interested in making contact with NM. After 50yrs, I have finally learned that this woman doesn’t have my best interest in mind, nor does she care or love me. I’m proud to say I’m no longer interest in her brand of hell.

Another surprise is that while I was looking for a “private number”, in my caller log, that I got at the end of May. The private number is no longer there, it’s been replaced with NM’s phone number.

As I’ve gotten another one of these “private number” calls, a couple of days ago. I’ll be keeping an eye on my call log to see who’s number it converts to.

This is the woman who told me that I didn’t have lupus, and it’s all in my head, as she was kicking me out into the street. Which, my doctor found her ignorance rather laughable. That day, she also informed me that I wasn’t wanted at HER home.

It’s hard telling why NM has become suddenly interested in me, my life, or well being. Nor, can I imagine what brand of crazy she has in store for me this time. But, I can pretty much bet my bottom dollar, that it isn’t good, nor in my best interest.

image

Standard

7 thoughts on “Surprise, Surprise.

  1. You are so right. And like you I find most of NM’s efforts to be cosmical at best. It’s taken me time, but I have finally learned how to put my needs and best interest first. Thanks for all your support and encouragement. 💜

  2. I completely relate. My mother always denied that I was asthmatic, even after I was rushed to ER and for years and years after I was diagnosed and on meds. It’s psychotic. I think they don’t want to shed even the smallest amount of spotlight on their scapegoat. As for the reason she’s suddenly showing interest in you – she’s just looking for supply. She needs to antagonize you like a junkie needs their drugs. Stay strong ❤

    • You are so very right. She sent me an e-mail a couple of weeks ago, using God to apologize. The irony is, she doesn’t believe in God. She doesn’t go to church, pray, or anything else. But if she really knew me, like she thinks she does, she would know I’m pagan. She is such a joke.

      • Ah yes. These narcs always think they know their children so well, but they’ve never bothered to really look at us, or listen. Mine used to make these sneering declarations about me and it was comical how far off the mark she always was.

        All your mother is doing with this “apology” is setting a trap. Sorry you have to go through this, but you seem to have her figured out and can keep yourself safe from her machinations.

  3. I cut contact with my nm about 10 years ago. And though its not easy and many people dont understand it, it was/is one of the best things I ever did for my mental health. Bravo to you for being so brave! 🙂

  4. revengestar says:

    OMG what an orc! even though i research about maternal narcissism i am still shocked that after making you homeless (extreme abuse) bounces back like nothing happened!

Leave a Reply

