Uncategorized

No More Tomorrows… In Memory of Quembie

image

He came to live with me after my brother passed away in Dec 2006.

He has been my best friend, since I got him, when my brother passed away. Now, I’ve had to send him back to my brother. It’s one of the hardest heartbreaks in my lifetime.

Though, I only had him for a short time (9yrs), he very quickly became the joy & purpose for my life. My very reason to get out of bed every morning.

After his months of grieving for my brother, he came out of his shell & our life began.

image

image

Me & Quembie

I will never forget, how having him, has touched my heart and life, in so many wonderful ways. How he reminded me to laugh, live in the moment, and to find joy in the simple things.

I will forever miss my best friend, hiking buddy, and our conversations. My home and life will be forever empty without him now.

image

2000 - 2016

Standard

9 thoughts on “No More Tomorrows… In Memory of Quembie

  1. Oh, so sorry for your loss. I lost my heart when my Bella passed in the summer of 2014, I didn’t think I would recover. About a year later, we adopted our boxer mix Pearl from the shelter and my life is full of slobbery tennis balls and warm snuggles again. She hasn’t replaced Bella, but she has filled my life back up with the love only a dog can give.

  2. I don’t have the option to “like” your comment, so here’s your like. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I tend to sneeze around animals, and I have to admit, I’m a little scared of dogs. If I was going to get an animal, it would probably be a cat. But I’m not sure cats can give you as much attention as dogs can. I guess all animals are different, and I know they help a lot of people. My sister loves birds, which I don’t understand at all. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Is you not being able to like my post, something I need to fix on my end?

      I’ve had birds also. But, I don’t get the kind of bond or connection with them, that I get with a dog or cat.

      • There are several different ways to like a post and I use them all. Sometimes I don’t have that option when I’m not following someone, but since I’m following you, I don’t know what the problem is. Since I can’t always figure things out in WordPress, I try to work around them. So, when I can’t like a comment, I just leave a comment. Seems easier than trying to figure it out. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thank you both for your kindness.
    You are so right about being loved by a dog making you feel special. He really made me feel that way too.
    He was there, when no one else was.

Leave a Reply

