Friendship

My Friend

My best & only friend, left this morning, to move back to Minnesota. I already miss her. She has been the only friend I’ve had since I’ve moved to this apartment complex. I’m going to really miss our chats every evening, or running around together. It’s been such a long time since I had a good friend, like her. Who really heard me & listened to what I had to say. We had a lot of fun together.

We got along so well together. Mostly cause we’re both treated as outsiders at this complex. Being how we weren’t born, breed, or raised in this community. My friend & I are critical, outside the box thinkers, that doesn’t go over to well with the extremely conservative, narrow minded neighbors here.

It’s so hard for me to make friends, probably due to the fact that I don’t trust, like I use to. It always feels like a big loss to me when I loose a friend. I know people come & go from our lives, but the loss is really hard. Especially since I don’t usually have more than a couple of friends at any given time. I guess I just care to much. I’m seeing that since I don’t have family, my friends become my family.

But, I’m happy for my friend. She’s able to get away from this slum & the narcissists landlord. She will be happier up north, with her family.

As much as I want a friend, I’m not sure I can take the hurt of loss anymore. I’m sure I’ll feel different in a couple of weeks, after I’ve grieved my loss again.

Standard

One thought on “My Friend

Leave a Reply

