Uncategorized

Little Brother

image

Here it is again, my brother’s birthday. Though I miss him every day & think of him often. Today amplifies all of that more.

Not only was he my brother, he was a close friend, & one of the few family members that really cared about me.

I am forever grateful & blessed that he choose me to confide in. Plus his the only person that has ever validated our abusive childhood,  or understood the sacrifices.

I was always proud of him, in every thing that he did. Despite our awful childhood, he became a good man.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Little Brother

      • You’re very welcome. I was an only child, but I can’t imagine losing a sibling. I’ve lost people very important to me though, and yeah, the anniversary or the birthday are kinda rough. But I also remember all the good on those days too. Guess it’s a bit of a trade off. 😔

Leave a Reply

